St. Lawrence County

St. Lawrence County At-A-Glance

Established: 1802
Population: 111,944 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Canton
Cities: Ogdensburg
Villages: Canton, Gouverneur, Hammond, Hermon, Heuvelton, Massena, Morristown, Norwood, Potsdam, Rensselaer Falls, Richville, Waddington
Towns: Brasher, Canton, Clare, Clifton, Colton, DeKalb, DePeyster, Edwards, Fine, Fowler, Gouverneur, Hammond, Hermon, Hopkinton, Lawrence, Lisbon, Louisville, Macomb, Madrid, Massena, Morristown, Norfolk, Oswegatchie, Parishville, Piercefield, Pierrepont, Pitcairn, Potsdam, Rossie, Russell, Stockholm, Waddington
Bordering Counties: Franklin, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis
NYSDOT Region Code: 75
Designated Market Area: Watertown
Area Codes: 315, 518, 680

State Routes

Interstate United States New York

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
970B Main St.
0.14 miles
(0.23 km)
Former northern extension of NY 420
970C Andrews St. Main St. 0.14 miles
(0.23 km)
Part of former US 20/NY 5 alignment
970E State St. 0.18 miles
(0.29 km)
970E State St.
0.18 miles
(0.29 km)
971A Ford St.
Greene St. / Proctor St. 0.56 miles
(0.90 km)
Former NY 37 alignment
971D Mountain Camp Rd. Dead End at Warren Point 0.58 miles
(0.93 km)
Former NY 421 alignment
971G Rooseveltown Traffic Circle St. Lawrence CR 45 0.56 miles
(0.90 km)
Dismantled, Replaced by Reference Route 972E
971J St. Lawrence CR 43
Townline Rd.
St. Lawrence CR 43
Townline Rd.
0.12 miles
(0.19 km)
971T Park St.
0.06 miles
(0.10 km)
971U Maple St.
0.43 miles
(0.69 km)
972E Seaway International Bridge Bridge to Canada 0.04 miles
(0.06 km)

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage