Jefferson County

Jefferson County At-A-Glance

Established: 1805
Population: 116,229 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Watertown
Cities: Watertown
Villages: Adams, Alexandria Bay, Antwerp, Black River, Brownville, Cape Vincent, Carthage, Chaumont, Clayton, Deferiet, Dexter, Ellisburg, Evans Mills, Glen Park, Herrings, Mannsville, Philadelphia, Sacketts Harbor, Theresa, West Carthage
Towns: Adams, Alexandria, Antwerp, Brownville, Cape Vincent, Champion, Clayton, Ellisburg, Henderson, Hounsfield, LeRay, Lorraine, Lyme, Orleans, Pamelia, Philadephia, Rodman, Rutland, Theresa, Watertown, Wilna, Worth
Bordering Counties: Lewis, Oswego, St. Lawrence
NYSDOT Region Code: 73
Designated Market Area: Watertown
Area Codes: 315, 680

State Routes

Interstate United States New York

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
970K Old Rome Rd. SOUTH 0.33 miles
(0.53 km)
Access to I-81 South Exit 44
970L James St.
Riverside Dr.
Webb St.
1.17 miles
(1.88 km)
971H Bridge St. 0.17 miles
(0.27 km)
Replaced by
971K Church St. Fuller St. 0.49 miles
(0.79 km)
971P Kellogg Rd. 0.78 miles
(1.26 km)
Access to I-81 Exit 43
971Q Fort Drum Connector Fort Drum Main Gate 0.23 miles
(0.37 km)
971V Pearl St. Jefferson CR 50 0.90 miles
(1.26 km)

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage