Wayne County

Wayne County At-A-Glance

Established: 1823
Population: 93,772 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Lyons (Hamlet)
Cities: None
Villages: Clyde, Macedon, Newark, Palmyra, Red Creek, Sodus, Sodus Point, Wolcott
Towns: Arcadia, Butler, Galen, Huron, Lyons, Macedon, Marion, Ontario, Palmyra, Rose, Savannah, Sodus, Walworth, Williamson, Wolcott
Bordering Counties: Cayuga, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca
NYSDOT Region Code: 47 (Reassigned from Region 3 to Region 4 in late 1990s)
Designated Market Area: Rochester
Area Codes: 315, 680

State Routes

Interstate United States New York
None None

Reference Routes

There are no Reference Routes in Wayne County.

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage