Essex County

Essex County At-A-Glance

Established: 1799
Population: 39,370 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Elizabethtown (Hamlet)
Cities: None
Villages: Keeseville, Lake Placid, Port Henry, Saranac Lake
Towns: Chesterfield, Crown Point, Elizabethtown, Essex, Keene, Jay, Keene, Lewis, Minerva, Moriah, Newcomb, North Elba, North Hudson, Schroon, St. Armand, Ticonderoga, Westport, Willsboro, Wilmington
Bordering Counties: Clinton, Franklin, Hamilton, Warren, Washington
NYSDOT Region Code: 12
Designated Market Area: Plattsburgh/Burlington
Area Codes: 518

State Routes

Interstate United States New York

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
910K Blue Ridge Rd. 0.61 miles
(0.98 km)
Access to I-87 Exit 29
910L Bridge Rd. Vermont State Line (VT 17) 4.11 miles
(6.62 km)
Replaced by
910M John Brown Rd. Cul-De-Sac at
John Brown State Historic Site
0.83 miles
(1.34 km)
912T Y-Connector 0.08 miles
(0.13 km)
913Q Bobsled Run Rd. Olympic Sports Complex Entrance 0.76 miles
(1.18 km)
915F S. Schroon Rd. 0.32 miles
(0.52 km)
Access to I-87 Exit 27
915K Frontage Rd. 0.19 miles
(0.31 km)
Access to I-87 Exit 33

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage