Chautauqua County

Chautauqua County At-A-Glance

Established: 1811
Population: 134,905 (2010 Census)
County Seat: Mayville
Cities: Dunkirk, Jamestown
Villages: Bemus Point, Brocton, Cassadaga, Celoron, Cherry Creek, Falconer, Forestville, Fredonia, Lakewood, Mayville, Panama, Sherman, Silver Creek, Sinclairville, Westfield
Towns: Arkwright, Busti, Carroll, Charlotte, Chautauqua, Cherry Creek, Clymer, Dunkirk, Ellery, Ellicott, Ellington, French Creek, Gerry, Hanover, Harmony, Kiantone, Mina, North Harmony, Poland, Pomfret, Portland, Ripley, Sheridan, Sherman, Stockton, Villenova, Westfield
Bordering Counties: Cattaraugus, Erie
NYSDOT Region Code: 52
Designated Market Area: Buffalo
Area Codes: 716

State Routes

Interstate United States New York

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
950D Shortman Rd. 1.22 miles
(1.96 km)
951C Washington St. 1.09 miles
(1.75 km)
Replaced by
951N College Parkway
Ring Rd.
Old Main Rd.
Central Ave. Temple St. 1.50 miles
(2.42 km)
SUNY Fredonia Campus
952H Central Ave. 0.05 miles
(0.08 km)
952P Forest Ave.
Busti-Sugar Grove Rd.
Pennsylvania State Line
(Busti Rd.)
7.64 miles
(12.30 km)
953B Strunk Rd. 0.43 miles
(0.69 km)
Access to I-86/NY 17 Exit 11
954J 1.73 miles
(2.79 km)
Access to I-86/NY 17 Exit 10
954K McDaniel Ave.
W. 3rd St.
Monroe St. 1.11 miles
(1.78 km)

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage