Rockland County

Rockland County At-A-Glance

Established: 1798
Population: 311,687 (2010 Census)
County Seat: New City (Hamlet)
Cities: None
Villages: Airmont, Chestnut Ridge, Grand View-On-Hudson, Haverstraw, Hillburn, Kaser, Montebello, New Hempstead, New Square, Nyack, Piermont, Pomona, Sloatsburg, South Nyack, Spring Valley, Suffern, Upper Nyack, Wesley Hills, West Haverstraw
Towns: Clarkstown, Haverstraw, Orangetown, Ramapo, Stony Point
Bordering Counties: Orange, Westchester
NYSDOT Region Code: 85
Designated Market Area: New York
Area Codes: 845

State Routes

Interstate United States New York

Reference Routes

Route Name Southern/Western
Length Notes
981F Westside Ave. 0.48 miles
(0.77 km)
US 9W to US 202 west connector
Orange County Line 6.73 miles
(10.84 km)
Total mileage 18.04 miles
Orange County Line 2.56 miles
(4.12 km)
981H Hickey St. 0.11 miles
(0.18 km)
NY 340 to US 9W north connector
981J Highland Ave. 0.16 miles
(0.26 km)
NY 340 to US 9W south connector
982L New Jersey State Line 2.31 miles
(3.72 km)
Maintained by New York State Thruway Authority
987A 5.59 miles
(9.00 km)
987C New Jersey State Line Orange County Line 22.63 miles
(35.43 km)
Total Mileage NJ Line-US 6/9W/202
26.19 miles

County Routes


Some information on this page comes from Nathan Perry's Empire State Roads.

Return to Homepage